We’re proud of our 5-star ratings from families and businesses throughout New Jersey and New York.

Each one is a testament to our customer service and attention to detail that ensure we can find the right mobility & accessibility solutions for your needs.

Here’s one of our favorites, from a client who wrote us directly:

Over the past 30 days, I’ve witnessed the services of 3 chairlift companies that sell/service the Bruno Elite chair lift,  ONLY Able Care Group not only had the parts available to service my chairlift but were willing to make an emergency call when my company made my problem worse by getting my chairlift stuck in the middle of the staircase separating me from the ONLY bathroom, bedroom, medication telling me I would have to wait until they ordered one of the 2 parts that might be needed and telling me in the meantime to call 911 to have emergency services come and move the chairlift to the bottom of the staircase.  Thank you, Able Care Group,  for being to not only contact my chairlift company and offering to sell them the needed parts to fix my chairlift but for coming immediately to fix my chairlift. Trent from Able Care even contacted the chair manufacturing company and was able to get the part I needed covered by warrantee (even though I did not purchase the chair from their company).  Thank you, Trent, and Able Care Group for TRULY CARING!  I praise God for the service that I received today from Able Care Group and I pray that the Lord would bless this business for helping others.   

–Carolyn, Nov. 1, 2021

Every 5 star rating is a story.

Able Care Group IconAble Care Group

83 Chamberlain Avenue, Elmwood Park

4.9 80 reviews

  • Avatar Edward Estrada ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    My mom is 85 and has rheumatoid arthritis.It had become increasingly more difficult for her to get up and down the stairs in her home.(She had already fallen once going down the stairs and had to go to the hospital) We called Able Care … More and they came to the rescue. Ben from Able Care provided us with his expertise and knowledge explaining all available options.No hard pressure sales techniques, just his plain insights and experience for situations like my moms.Within just 4 days my mom had a stair lift installed! She loves the new stair lift! Thank you so much!
  • Avatar Lucy Orosz ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    We had a chair lift installed last week. I highly recommend Able Care. Ben answered all our questions. The installers did a great job. They were professional polite and made sure we knew how to operate the lift.
  • Avatar Timothy Thomas ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Great service...I met with Ben and my Mom's lift was installed the next day!
  • Avatar Kim Orlando ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Jesse came to fix my chair lift, he was on time, very knowledgeable, professional and answered all of my questions.
  • Avatar Donna Greene ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    My mom increasingly had trouble getting in and out of the house and we knew we had to do something. I found Able Care through a google search and that was really lucky - I talked to Ben on the phone to explain the situation and it was … More clear he has a lot of experience professionally installing ramps with his team. They were able to help us quickly and the new ramp is perfect. Ben even took my mom’s cat into consideration for getting in and out. Thank you so much! 😸
  • Avatar Rob Campanelli ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I highly recommend Able Care Group. We had an emergency family situation last week and we are trying to prepare our parents for the future and needed a chair lift installed ASAP.
    Ben from Able was to meet me without 1 hour of my initial
    … More call on Friday, 3/25/22 and the install was able to happen today, Monday 3/28/22. We were all shocked with the speed from Able and priority they gave us and we needed it given our situation. Ben was awesome to work with, it’s hard to find really good people to work with and he was great. He even had some other suggestions that would be helpful for my parents given their mobility issues. Great guy and super helpful.
    Trent was was a pleasure to work with and coordinated the install and gave me follow up calls during the morning.
    Jesse handled the install of a Bruno SRE-3050 chair lift today and he was great. He was thorough going through the instructions with me and I even tested it with him so I can show my parents how to operate the chair. Jesse did a great job with the install, was pretty fast (maybe 2 hours if that) and zero mess, took the banister off and even put the banister screws in a zip lock bag so I wouldn’t lose them.
    I highly recommend the Able Care Group LLC and this team of individuals have even already provided the name to another family member.
    I couldn’t ask for anything better and I’d give them 10 stars if I could - Thank You!
  • Avatar Michael Roes ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Positive experience from start to finish! Everyone I encountered was friendly and professional. Jesse did an excellent job installing our stairlift and I would recommend Able Care without reservation! Thank you!
  • Avatar Vincent Karabatsos ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    All work was great Jeff was great installerw
  • Avatar gary Tully ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Installation of the chair lift to our house from the garage was challenging because of unexpected structure issues in an extension build on the house prior to our ownership. The challenge was taken on by Carmine who took care of all of … More the issues. Our project received final approval from the Township inspector. My 5 star review covers the complete project from first meeting to the completion of the project. Abe Care Group did a fantastic job!
  • Avatar Yolanda Smith ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Jesse was very professional. installed the chair quickly & efficiently. He clearly explained how to operate the chair & made sure I understood the directions before he left.
  • Avatar MARIA PEREZ ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Thank you to Able Care Group for a great price and excellent service. Special thanks to Jesse for a quick installation and thorough explanation. Your knowledge, expertise and superb customer service are extremely appreciated.
  • Avatar Thomas Battersby ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    I recently had Able Care Group install stair lifts in my mother's home. I could not be happier with their service. From my first phone call to their office right through the installation they did a gret job. All of my questions were … More answered by Ben and his son as to how the lifts would work. All of the information given was right on target. The work was scheduled and completed quickly and on time. The installer, Carmine, did a great job in both installing the stair lifts and teaching my 90 year old mother how they worked. My mother was overwhelmed with the product and the service and realized very quickly that this has now changed her life and made it possible to remain in her home for the foreseable future.
  • Avatar Thomas Ambrey ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    We recently had the Wessex Elesse home elevator installed in our raised ranch home. Our goal was to make our home accessible for our son, who is a paraplegic, confined to a wheelchair. This elevator provides him with access to the upper … More level of our home, including the kitchen. To facilitate this goal we consulted with Trent Morman, owner of Able Care Group.
    We are extremely impressed with how Trent handled our entire project. From the purchase, to the construction, to the installation, every step went smoothly. The elevator installation did not interfere with our daily lives, and the job site was organized and clean.
    As a direct result of the elevator installation, our son was able to come up to the second floor and help decorate the Christmas tree, and enjoy Christmas dinner in our dining room, for the first time in many years. We now have dinner in the kitchen together on a regular basis and he is able to spend family time is our living room, whenever he chooses. The entire house is now accessible to our son, where he had been limited to the ground floor prior to the elevator installation. We highly recommend Trent Morman of the Able Care Group, Elmwood Park, NJ. We interviewed other companies in our area, and in our experience, Trent was the most professional, knowledgeable, and trustworthy of the group.
  • Avatar cwnolansr ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Today, Jesse came by and installed my wife's wheelchair ramp. He was very professional and efficient, and made sure I was comfortable with the installation and answered my questions. I heartily recommend Able Care Group and Ben M … More and Jesse!
  • Avatar Jim Pizzuta ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Our experience with Able Care was exceptional. They gave us different options that would benefit us and scheduled our installation expeditiously. The installers were very professional and courteous. They went through the operation with … More me in detail so I had no questions about the use of the outdoor stairlift. I highly recommend them and would use them again.
  • Avatar Roseann Smith ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    One of the hardest things to realize is when your parent/loved one needs assistance...especially in mobility. Ben of Able Care was not only patient in waiting for me to realize this myself; but, so caring and understanding of my family's … More decision. It was a truly a relief to work with Ben and his team in making arrangements for my Mom's ramp. The personal attention and efforts Able Care provided to us was outstanding. They even found our preferred color in black, which was a home run. The installation was seamless. I highly recommend their services.
  • Avatar Frank Parsinitz ★★★★★ a year ago
    I use a scooter for mobility. I upgraded to a larger more comfortable and powerful scooter. I loved it but its weight was too much for my family to lift up a flight of stairs when entering and exiting my home. I have used a Bruno lift … More to get my scooters in and out of my car for years without issue so I decided to get a Bruno Vertical Platform Lift for my home. Able Care and my Representative Trent have been Great to work with. I can’t thank them enough. They did everything from planning and permits to installation and the final Inspection. I will be recommending them to family and friends. I know they will design a solution to meet the needs of the individual and work with you through the process from start to finish. It is rare to find such excellent customer service today and recommend them to you as well.
  • Avatar Nancy Gordon ★★★★★ a year ago
    In order for my husband to come home from the hospital we needed to install a ramp to our house. Ben was wonderful and got us the installation quickly so we could bring him home. They made our difficult situation easier. They were kind … More and professional! I highly recommend them!!!
  • Avatar Teri Velardi ★★★★★ a year ago
    The entire experience with Able was professional as well as efficient! Ben was a pleasure to work with! During a difficult time for my family, they expedited our order and install to accommodate our immediate need! Couldn't be happier! … More
  • Avatar Anthony Iavarone ★★★★★ a year ago
    I had to purchase a stairlift for my parents home and shopped around at multiple places. I went with Able Care and we are extremely satisfied.
  • Avatar Mary Jo Simeone ★★★★★ a year ago
    It became a necessity to put a ramp on my in-law's home for safety reasons. Their mobility was substantially compromised and there was a concern that they would not be able to safely exit the house in case of an emergency. In addition, … More our family wanted our in-laws to have an easier way to reach our cars for doctor's appointments. At the recommendation of another, we contacted Able Care Group. The staff at Able Care was friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable. Within a couple of days, a representative was meeting with me, in front of my in-law's house to discuss our options. Through insightful discussion, a ramp was chosen and installed within a week, at a reasonable cost! All of our expectations were met and exceeded. Then we were pleasantly surprised to learn, that my in-laws now had platforms from which they could sit and socialize with their neighbors. This benefit was unexpected and has become invaluable. The Able Care ramp has now opened the outside world for my in-laws, in a safe and meaningful way.
  • Avatar A Brodek ★★★★★ a year ago
    When we got in a situation we needed a ramp, I had no idea where to start, and did not have time to shop around. I am glad I trusted Ben. He could immediately give some ideas of what we need over the phone, and came over to our house. … More Understanding our situation, he personally did extra efforts to arrange the ramp installed to our house right away. With no time wasted, Trent called for installation. Carmine is truly a nice person and they did a fast, clean and solid installation. They are not there just for business. They truly care about people like us who need their service.
  • Avatar S Koff ★★★★★ a year ago
    When my parents found themselves having to relocate due to a recent hurricane they wanted to be with family while their home was being repaired and not a hotel. Having the option to rent a lift for our home allowed us to accomplish that … More goal. The team came out and measured and within 48 hours Carmine and Jesse had it installed and ready to go. I can’t thank this company enough for their assistance!
  • Avatar Steve MacGregor ★★★★★ a year ago
    **Ben's ramp made the difference**Before you have a foot surgery you don't realize that going up 2 steps with crutches is like trying to climb stairs wearing a pair of stilts...very dangerous, at a time when even a minor fall … More would be disastrous. Far safer to use a knee scooter and Ben's folding ramp. Even healthy people can cruise down the ramp and feel like a kid again! Thanks Ben you were great!!
  • Avatar Evelina Torres ★★★★★ a year ago
    The decision to have a platform lift installed at our home was not an easy one but one that had to be done. From the moment my father and I called Able Care, we were put at ease. Trent was not only patient but extremely helpful and answered … More all our questions and alleviated any concerns we had. The installation of the platform lift was done professionally and efficiently. They really did an exceptional job!Thank you AbleCare
  • Avatar Allison Powell ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great company to do business with... Doug the technician was very knowledgeable and took personal pride in his work... the stairlift, although not new, is compact & modern - looks amazing. Doug serviced every part of it and it runs … More so smoothly. Thank you Trent of Able Care for being responsive to my needs. I'll definitely recommend you to my friends.
  • Avatar Rosalie Conte ★★★★★ a year ago
    I really have trouble climbing all stairs no matter the height. I went online and looked at all the companies that dealt with stairlifts in my area, After reading their reviews and product information, I decidede that the Bruno stairlift … More was the best one on the market. Also saw that Able Care Group had the best reviews and the reviews were all right. Ben came over and explained all the options of the different models. And the cost was somewhat less than the other companies you see advertised. He was very professional and very friendly and very thorough. After discussing with my husband, we decided that the Bruno Elite was my best option for the stairs going up to the second floor and the Elan was best for the 5 steps down into the garage. Received a call from Trent about installing the stairlifts and we made an appt for later in the week. Well, Trent came this morning and in 2 hours, my stairlifts were in. Trent was so patient and so helpful, answering all our questions and demonstrating exactly what to do. I would definitely recomend Able Care if you are considering a stairlift.
  • Avatar Michael Tiongson ★★★★★ a year ago
    Extremely pleasant to work with and very professional. Ben made sure we were well informed and that all our questions were answered. He was very transparent about the whole process and the pricing and we were able to have our chair lift … More installed within the same week of our consultation. Trent, who came to do our installation, was very respectful and considerate and ensured that the installation was exactly how we wanted it. We are very pleased overall.
  • Avatar Clarise Lester ★★★★★ a year ago
    I really enjoy having my 92 year old mother live with me in my home. Now thanks to the stairlift she is more mobile. The product is great, the service was prompt and professional, the price was not as expensive as I imagined. I highly … More recommend this company.
  • Avatar Elliot Beckerman ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I was very happy with the recommendations and installation of a chair lift and ramps for my parents. It was a pleasure dealing with Ben. I really appreciated how quickly they were able to set an installation date.
  • Avatar ken o'donnell ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    The entire install process was stressless and streamlined. Seasoned and experienced staff, from Ben in the front of the house to Doug doing the installation, this was a painless and efficient purchase and install. Every step of the way … More people were patient, answering all questions throughly. I cannot recommend Able Care enough. Thanks guys!
  • Avatar Robert Svercauski ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    ABLE-CARE Did a great job installing our new Bruno ELAN Stair lift. Ben and Audrey were so pleasant to work with and Doug was our installer; he was so nice worked quickly and neatly. He was so kind to our dog Bruce. Thank you to everyone!! … More
  • Avatar Mrs.K. Murillo ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Trent and Ben were extremely courteous, professional and patient. My parents felt confident in their decision to go with Able care to install a Bruno custom stairlift. They did a phenomenal job installing the lift, up to the third floor … More in a condo, with a shared hallway.Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Logans ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    My family and I were so appreciative of the time and care everyone at the company took to install a chair lift to help get my mom home from a rehab facility as quickly as possible. Her recovery will take a long time, but knowing that there … More is now a chair lift in place will allow her safe access to what she needs as she heals at home. We can't recommend this company enough! They were exceptional workers and even nicer people!
  • Avatar Mary Ellen McCue ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    The company was recommended to me through the rehab facility my family member was at. Ben was great to work with. I can’t say enough about the caring customer service and price. The installation was quick, however the workmanship was excellent. … More You don’t see any wires, and it’s a very clean job. I highly recommend this company. I purchased an American made product, though they also carry other brands as well. Call them, you will not be disappointed.
  • Avatar aniorg ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Able Care came to my house promptly to give me quotes and options (new and used) for stair lift for my small 6 step staircase. Carmine installed a stair lift for my elderly mother-n-law in my house. He was friendly and explained everything … More about how to use the lift. We tried it out before he left. It was a pleasant experience and the lift is working well.
  • Avatar Chris knoebel ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    These guys were great. Trent worked with us to come up with a plan for my mother-in-law's accessibility to her 2nd floor bedroom. The price was really good but the service and install were excellent. Doug was our installer/technician … More and he knew everything about the equipment, was patient as we asked our questions and tested out the chair/stair lift until we were comfortable using it safely. Top shelf install, wires were professionally concealed and buttoned up. We are very happy. Thanks!
  • Avatar Elisabete Cardoso ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Able Care Group staff are very professional, knowledgeable, responsive and pleasant.They made it easy for me to choose the best and cost-efficient equipment option for my handicapped mother and were super efficient in getting it installed. … More They were also very responsive to my tight timelines and subsequent servicing needs. I feel very fortunate to have found Able Care Group and you just can't find a better company to help you when it really counts.Thank you Ben and Trent!
  • Avatar Violet Gove ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    ABLE CARE was highly recommended by a trusted Friend who has used their services for several years, so I called them. After an examination and estimate, I purchased a BRUNO ELAN CHAIR LIFT which was installed soon after I had contacted … More them. I am so happy to have the Chair Lift helping me with my stairs and wish I had bought it months ago.It was installed by Doug, a very nice man, who did a neat, perfect job and was a delight to have working here. He did not leave until he saw me use the chair, and explained everything in great detail so I would use it safely. I have already told friends about ABLE CARE; their excellent service, and the pleasure and satisfaction of buying my Chair Lift from them.
  • Avatar nicole rusignuolo ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    It was a pleasure to deal with Ben and Able Care. I feel all of Able Care employees were all very professional, provided prompt excellent service, and offered very affordable prices.In my situation, we initially rented the unit. After three … More units, we decided it would be more cost effective to purchase the unit instead. Ben was extremely understanding and allowed me to purchase the unit even though I was no longer in the agreed upon timeframe. He also negotiated a very fair price.This type of service is rarely seen today and I highly recommend this company to anyone in need of this type of service.
  • Avatar margie davis ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Able Care to the rescue! We had an exterior ramp installed for my 93-year-old mom. Ben and his team are professional, knowledgeable, courteous and friendly. It took less than a week from our initial phone call to the design and installation … More of the ramp. The structure itself is sturdy, functional and well put together. They designed it, so that it begins and/or ends under the carport overhang, so my mom is not rained on while getting into and out of a car. So clever!Gabriel, who could not be nicer, installed the ramp. He suggested we buy some weather stripping for a better door seal, and when I returned home with it, he installed it for me!I cannot say enough good things about this company. If you are looking to have a ramp installed, look no further. Able Care is the way to go.
  • Avatar Marla Kallin ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Able Care really came through for me! My husband was released from Kessler today, Wednesday March 6 2019. I called Ben of Able Care last Friday to talk about ramps so that my husband could get into our home.Ben seemed to truly care about … More our situation and promised he would get us a ramp. He did! He and his colleague got here Monday morning, despite a snow storm, and installed the proper ramp for my front door. In addition, Ben walked through my house and put small rubber pads by some high door saddles so that my husband could get around easily.At the last minute we decided we should install yet another ramp and somehow, miraculously, Ben got that done on Monday too. Thanks so much for a job very very well done!
  • Avatar Irene Goldberg35 ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Ben who sold me my lift was helpful and understood my needs. Doug the installer of chairlift was wonderful. He explained how to use, and reviewed any problems I may encounter.When he left my house I was an expert on how to use. I know … More anyone using Able Care will 100% happy with their purchase.
  • Avatar David Wall ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Searching the internet for a handicap ramp is uncertainty. I had no clue. Ben arrived on time to my home and professionally answered all my questions. Trent, who installed the ramp, was polite, talented and did a great job. Able Care made … More an unnerving task into a very pleasurable experience. I recommend them very highly.
  • Avatar Jewel Miller ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    The chair made the last few years of my father's life so much easier. He was able to stay in his own home and sleep in his own room. Every night he laughed going up as if it were a ride in a carnival. Worth every penny and more . … More Thank you Able care for the great job you did.
  • Avatar Theresa Brotherton ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I had trouble with a used stair chair lift that we bought privately and installed ourselves. Able Care was recommended to me by the manufacturer. I did have difficulty connecting with them through their answering service, and left several … More messages. But when I was able to speak with them directly during their regular business hours, their staff was friendly, helpful, professional and they had a service man here the next day. Doug was a top-notch technician and the chair is running better than I had ever expected. He was very knowledgeable and concerned that it ran perfectly before he left and we couldn't be happier. I will be contacting them for yearly routine service on the lift and would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone.
  • Avatar Rigger One ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Able Care's performance was flawless from beginning to end on a challenging custom installation. Where other companies saw problems, Able Care offered solutions. Their Sales Rep didn't just take measurements and place an order: … More he kept thinking about the job, and within a couple days, he came up with ideas that improved the lift's fit and performance -- and these ideas did not add to the price of the lift, the benefit was solely to the customer, not the company. Questions were answered quickly and thoroughly. Time frames were accurate.The Installation Crew showed up on time and were totally professional during the entire job. As the homeowner's representative, I spent some time watching the crew work and talked with each of them individually. You can tell a lot about a company by talking to the guys that do the "dirty work". I was very impressed with the entire crew: they were not only skilled and knowledgeable, but also genuinely cared about the customer and the job's outcome.When they were finished, they didn't just pack up and leave. They took the time to go talk to the 96-year-old homeowner and explain how the lift works and its warranty and answered any questions she had. It was so important to her to be "kept in the loop" of what was going on, and that few minutes of talking really put her mind at ease and made her day.Over the course of this installation, every Able Care employee I came in contact with earned my respect -- and I am not easily impressed.On top of all this, Able Care did the job at a very reasonable price -- with no hidden extra costs.As I said at the beginning of this review... Able Care's performance was flawless. Thanks for helping a great woman to get her independence back.
  • Avatar patricia hna ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    It was a pleasure dealing with able care group. I had the lift installed 4 years ago and I recently got some issues on it. After I contacted them, they did their best to get the job done ASAP. Moreover, they did the repair at no cost. Really … More happy with the staff and the service as well. Highly recommended. Thank you able care.